GI-BMP Co-Training Opportunities

Dear Prospective GI-BMP Instructor,

After completing 3 out of the 4 steps required to become a certified instructor:

1. Attend a GI-BMP training and pass the test with a minimum score of 90%
2. Complete the registration form and meet the eligibility requirements
3. Attend the GI-BMP Instructor Training and pass the test with a minimum score of 75%

You will have one more step left! You need to co-train a GI-BMP class at least twice.

Co-training is both an evaluation period and a learning experience. It involves teaching one or more GI-BMP modules under the supervision of an experienced instructor to gain proficiency in presenting the subject matter and to become familiar with the logistics of conducting a class.

Below you will find a list of some co-training opportunities. If you want to sign up, please get in touch with the respective “Event Contact.” If these classes do not meet your schedule or they are out of your area, please contact your Regional Coordinator to help you find other alternatives.

GI-BMP Program Coordinators

North Region

Diana Juarez

(850) 875-7130
diana.sanchez@ufl.edu

155 Research Rd
Quincy, FL 32351

West Region

Elisha Cash

(352) 281-7702
ecash@ufl.edu

6700 Clark Road
Sarasota, FL 34241

East Region

Marilyn Liebsch

(407) 254-9235
mliebsch@ufl.edu

6021 S. Conway Rd.
Orlando, FL 32812

Statewide Coordinator

Don Rainey

(941) 457-0219 | drainey@ufl.edu
6700 Clark Road | Twin Lakes Park Sarasota, FL 34241

 

Co-Training Opportunities

November 1, 2017 - English

Indian River Research & Education Center - Map

2199 S. Rock Road

Fort Pierce FL

BMP Trainer: Ed Skvarch

Event Contact: Ed Skvarch, 772-462-1660

Email: eask@ufl.edu

November 3, 2017 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Putnam County - Map

111 Yelvington Rd.

East Palatka FL

BMP Trainer: Evelyn Fletcher

Event Contact: Evelyn Fletcher, 386-329-0318

Email: pfletch@ufl.edu

November 14, 2017 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Miami-Dade County - Map

18710 SW 288th St

Homestead FL

BMP Trainer: Henry Mayer

Event Contact: Henry Mayer, 305-258-3311 ext 231

Email: hmayer@ufl.edu

November 14, 2017 - English

Mounts Auditorium - Map

531 N Military Tr

West Palm Beach FL

BMP Trainer: Laurie Albrecht

Event Contact: Candace Smith, 561-233-1759

Email: csmith5@pbcgov.org

November 17, 2017 - English

Homosassa Library - Map

4100 S. GrandMarsh Road

Homosassa FL

BMP Trainer: BJ Jarvis

Event Contact: BJ Jarvis, 352-527-5714

Email: bjjarvis@ufl.edu

December 1, 2017 - English

North Ft. Myers Recreation Center - Map

2000 Recreation Park Way (2021 N. Tamiami Trail

North Fort Myers FL

BMP Trainer: Stephen Brown

Event Contact: Peggy Cruz, 239-533-7504

Email: Cruzph@leegov.com

December 14, 2017 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Orange County - Map

6021 South Conway Rd

Orlando FL

BMP Trainer: Celeste White

Event Contact: Chris Weber, 407-254-9214

Email: chris.weber@ocfl.net